Music News   
live performance & documentary portraiture

Led by primary songwriter/singer Jeff Tweedy, Wilco was formed in 1994 by former members of influential roots-rock band Uncle Tupelo. After recording their debut album A.M., multi-instrumentalist Jay Bennett joined the band, expanding their already rich sound, adding more electronic/keyboard music, as well as the strength of a second guitar. Their catalog is wide and diverse, and they have opened the door for bands caught in the "twang" of traditional roots rock to expand their musical style. The band's 2002 album, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, was considered by many in the music industry to be one of the best albums of that year, as well as a standout in terms of innovation. What started as an album continuing down the musical and sonic path set by 1999's Summerteeth morphed into a monster that would attract plenty of adulation and trouble. With the release of Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, Glenn Kotche joined on drums and brought a more musical and improvisational style of playing to the songs. Hailed by critics, their 2004 album A Ghost is Born was Wilco's first album to make the top ten of the US album charts, as well as winning Wilco its first ever Grammy Awards in 2005 for Alternative Music Album and Recording Package. Wilco are pictured here in Minneapolis, MN at the Orpheum Theater on July 30th, 2002 and October 26th, 2004 and at First Avenue on October 29th, 1999.

Kicking Television: Live In Chicago (2005)
A Ghost Is Born (2004)
I Am Trying to Break Your Heart FILM (2002)
Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (2002)
Mermaid Avenue Vol. 2 (2000)
Summerteeth (1999)
Mermaid Avenue (1998)
Being There (1996)
A.M. (1995)
Via Chicago
Wilco Base
Just A Fan